Big Ten Conference and Big Ten Academic Alliance

The University of Nebraska-Lincoln joined the Big Ten Conference, and the Big Ten Academic Alliance (BTAA), on July 1, 2011.  The BTAA is a consortium of the Big Ten member universities. For more than half a century, these world-class research institutions have advanced their academic missions, generated unique opportunities for students and faculty, and served the common good by sharing expertise, leveraging campus resources, and collaborating on innovative programs. Governed and funded by the Provosts of the member universities, BTAA mandates are coordinated by a staff from its Champaign, Illinois headquarters (from BTAA Web Site).

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Indiana University
University of Iowa
University of Maryland
University of Michigan
Michigan State University
University of Minnesota
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Northwestern University
Ohio State University
Pennsylvania State University
Purdue University
Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey
University of Wisconsin-Madison